Little Iggy Pup had his grooming appointment today.  Apparently the student groomer had not yet learned to tell male and female dogs apart. Anyway, Iggy came back from the groomer with little St. Patrick’s day bows over each ear, making him look to me kind of like a little old man in pigtails with bows.

Over the weekend I saw Adam directed by Max Mayer. Adam received positive attention at the 2009 Sundance Film Festival. It is a nicely done love story with the twist being that Adam has Asperger’s Syndrome. I have also been reading Necessary As Blood by Deborah Crombie. My dad gave me the book to try out as I don’t read a lot of crime/mystery novels.  I am thinking that he thought of me as a candidate for this book as one of the characters is a fabric artist.

We have had a bad enough winter (for Florida) to really appreciate the transition to spring. It is breezy and the skies are blue; just incredible.

