My last post was mostly pics of my short and happy visit to the Bahamas.  I did not specify how I got there.  It was my first ever cruise. We were not sure if we would enjoy a cruise; would we get sea sick?  what if we weren’t interested in the ship activities? what if we preferred to be by ourselves? and so on.  It was a delightful surprise that everything was great.  No sea sickness.  Many activities, so often something was available that met my own interests/tastes and when you feel like being by yourself there are plenty of places to find a quiet moment.  The friendly service was incredible. I am a convert.  This is the first of many cruises to come. We are already looking at the options for something longer and more distant. Italy? Spain? Greece? Russia? The possibilities are tantalizing.

