Yummy.  My friend, Tonia, gave me a recipe from the Food Network for a Savory 3- Cheese Quiche and it is delicious. Why not double the recipe and make two, one for today and one for tomorrow!

After sprinkling the cheeses onto the pie crust (and use a deep dish even though the recipe does not specify that) you begin to layer the various veggies.  I did not have broccoli which is great in this dish, so I substituted zucchini which worked equally as well.

This is what it looks like just before going into the oven.

This is what it looks like right out of the oven.

And what else is new in the kitchen department? Well, I never really liked my kitchen chairs.  I gave them away and then repainted some other old chairs that I had and liked.

The Before Picture

I bought some paints from Maine Cottage.  I used four different paint colors; Wave, Porch, True Blue, and Sprout. For the table I used a lighter shade (Canvas Tan, Sherman Williams 7531) of the wall color (Sand Beach, Sherman Williams 7529). I like how the colors are kind of beachy and also how the bowl, one of my sisters gave me, pulls the the colors together. A very simple change can really alter the mood of a space.

©Copyright

