Our guild’s sew day was last Saturday. I brought my place mat project figuring I could do a lot of talking and sewing at the same time. I won’t say just how much unsewing I had to do compared with sewing. Guess you still have to pay attention with small projects.

Julie gave me good advice about using fusible batting.  Rene kept trying to duck my camera and Michele gave me an idea about a type of fabric I could use with my ugly fabric for the guild challenge.

A few months ago we made a fabric swap (in brown paper bags) of fat quarters we considered to be ugly. The agreement is that we will make something (no rules about what) and bring it to “show and tell” at the October guild meeting.  I think my “ugly” fabric is quite cute.

Now that I have decided what I am going to do with my fat quarter I have gotten the extra supplies that are needed.  Sssssh, don’t tell anyone!

©Copyright 2010

