These are some of my favorites from Quilt Fever 2011 held in Orlando, Florida and organized by the Florida Cabin Fever Quilters Guild. There were so many wonderful quilts that these examples are only a few of my show favorites. There were over 300 quilts on exhibit and about 27 vendors demonstrating and making available their products. We won’t talk about how much fabric I purchased. :)

The above photos are from “The Old Sewing Machine Man” booth.  I am partial to the look of antique sewing machines so I had to stop and take a look at this booth.

Carol Henry of Carol’s Creations makes amazingly tiny and detailed miniature quilts.

This is the first time that I entered a quilt in a show, so it was exciting to see it. I entered it in the innovative category because of my use of digital images manipulated in photoshop and printed on fabric.

This is “Kaneesha’s Kwilt” by Kevin Britton.  It is a good example of modern quilting as it is a clean and simple graphic design.

“Iris Madness” by Pam Abrams

“Raspberry & Line Sherbet” by Alice Means

“Profusion of Paisley” by Alice Means

“Sparkle Zone” by Mary Harwell

“Celestial Celebration” by Nancy K. Martinez

“What Color are Your Dreams?” by Norma Schaut

“Ginkgo to Enhance Memory” by Tee Keeffe and Quilted by Lisa Mullins

“Alicia’s Garden” by Tee Keeffe, Quilting by Lisa Mullins

“Gilligan’s Island” by Tee Keeffe and Quilting by Lisa Mullins

“Bargello Cosmic Twist” by Tee Keefee, Quilting by Lisa Mullins

“1 Sister 4 Sale” by Pauline Salzman

“It’s Only Rock and Roll” by Pauline Salzman

