I enjoy taking photographs no matter where I am and that includes in virtual worlds as well.   While you could call photos taken in virtual worlds screenshots, I prefer to think of them as photos.  I move the camera angle to line up the shots, I crop them and sometimes adjust lighting or add effects through photoshop. An added benefit in a virtual world is that you can also adjust the time of day and alter lighting and colors for added atmosphere.

I sometimes take landscape photos.

Other times I play around with shooting in wireframe.

What I consistently enjoy photographing the most in virtual places, however, is photographing avatars.

This is a tiny sampling.

The avatar portraits above portray individuals who are a little more realistic than some others. In my next post I will provide examples of avatars which are more extreme in creativity ranging from historical to sci-fi to comic in nature.

©Copyright 2011

