I was talking to someone dear to me about creativity and about how sometimes when you have an idea that means a lot to you, it is much harder to take that idea and make it work.  Sometimes it is easier to be creative when you are a bit more detached from the idea.  Let me clarify. I don’t want to work on creative projects that do not hold an interest to me.  But sometimes you can want to follow your initial idea to the point that it gets in your way.  I have a number of projects in mind.  I have been stuck on the first on the list for awhile.  I have several images I want to use in a wall hanging and the one I most wanted to use was not working. After the conversation about how your idea can be an obstacle, I decided to let go of that one image for the current project anyway. Suddenly the project all started falling into place.  It will take a few more days to finish it, but here is just a little taste (without any of the images included). You just have to wait a bit longer.

©Copyright 2012

