The Original Sewing and Quilt Expo is held in multiple locations in the US and I attended on Friday in Florida.

Once again I tried out the new software product, Pantovision, by ABM, Int. who makes the Innova longarm.

I ran into fellow Modern Quilter Julie of La Todera, shown in front of the beautiful flower pins she designs.

Brandy at Dianne Springer Designs wore the cutest top and her booth was the most appealing and colorful booth.

I participated in a “Make and Take.”  We used dyed silk scarves and needlefelted various fibers on one end and used paint and stencils to embellish the other end.

Although I was totally worn out by day’s end, I got up early the next morning and went to an all day Sew Day with the Orlando Modern Quilt Guild where I worked on My Good Fortune quilt.

©Copyright 2012

