Last night I participated in my first jelly roll race.  My participation, however, should have been called the turtle stroll.  I was by far the slowest person at the event.  I finished up the top today. And I am really happy with the fabrics from the Hello Luscious Jelly Roll (Basic Grey for Moda.) The only ones I might have preferred leaving out were the two brighter orange or “Radish” fabrics.

I had not thought any further than the jelly roll.  But now that it is put together I am eager to add a small border, backing and binding.  I just picked out the fabrics to use on the Fat Quarter Shop.

I plan to use this as the backing fabric.

I will use this for a small border on the front. I would have loved the bubblegum pink version for the backing but I did not want to worry about lining up all the straight lines of the background.

I am using this one for the binding.

©Copyright 2012

