The herbs I planted not long ago are thriving though they need to be watered daily in this Florida sunshine, and today, the first tomatoes were ready!

I finished my chevron block to bring to the guild meeting tomorrow.

My good fortune quilt is on hold, but hopefully not for long.  It is funny how added knowledge can actually slow you down.  Originally I probably would have just done a large stippling over the entire quilt.  However, since I took several classes with Karen McTavish, I have a number of ways I can try to make the quilting much more interesting. But I need to do a small practice quilt to get ready to do this.

Work on Hello Luscious project can resume now that I have received the delivery of the fabric for the borders, binding and backing.

And sssshhhh.  I am also working on a secret project.

And just to spice things up a bit I purchased some metallic and holographic fabrics.

©Copyright 2012

