Taking the class on Shibori from Wendy Smith-Wood and the class last summer on Constructed and Deconstructed printing with Kerr Grabowski and Wendy Huhn have totally excited me about dyeing fabric and printing on fabric.

I have finally gotten myself motivated enough to start planning on a space to do these things at home.  It took me awhile to imagine how I could really make this work.  I spent last weekend cleaning out the garage.  One more weekend and the space will be ready to be repurposed.

As you can see here, my dining room is packed with the things I have collected to set up a dyeing printing area in my garage.

I have also gone crazy preparing images to make new thermofax screens.  I have at least 50 images ready and many more still germinating in my head.

©Copyright 2012

