Yesterday I had the wonderful opportunity to enjoy two exhibits at the Ruth Funk Center for Textile Arts on the campus of Florida Institute of Technology in Melbourne, Florida. Today I will tell you about “Florida In Fabric: Wish You Were Here,”  and tomorrow I will share the Yvonne Porcella exhibit and tour. The quilts for “Florida in Fabric” were required to be 40 by 60 inches to  have to look of postcards and they had to be designed in such a way to represent the feeling of Florida. There were 15 quilts accepted in the display, and I have photos of just a few of them which I show in no particular order.

Reflected Colors by Marianne R. Williamson

Crotons by Ellen Linder

Little Havana: Refugio by Carol Egan

Florida Garden, with Critters by Bobbi Baugh

Gone Fishing by Sylvia Clary

The exhibit runs from May 19 to August 18, 2012, so you still have time to visit!

©Copyright 2012

