How cool.  I was pretty excited about being nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Marjorie of I Dye Everyday. Thanks so much, Marjorie! Please check out her blog. In addition to this acknowledgement making me feel really good, I also get to introduce you to some bloggers I enjoy following. Please check them out too. Here is how this works.

Rules of the Award

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award.
  •  Include a link to their blog.
  •  Link to the award and list the rules.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Random things about me

1.  Iggy Pup is my dog’s name..

2.  I am a vegetarian who…

3.  loves chocolate.

4.  Dyeing and printing on fabric, sewing, and quilting are some of my favorite activities.

5.  I love to mix together as many possible fabric prints that I can and make them seem  cohesive.

6.  I have exhibited quilts and photographs in the virtual world of Second Life. And  I take my camera everywhere I go both in the real world and in virtual worlds.

7.  The people who I have met throughout my time, family, friends, teachers, and co-workers, are what have made my life interesting, unique and full of depth.

My list of wonderful bloggers (who I will be notifying individually very soon):

Allison Stilwell

Always Quilts

Art Quilt Works

Blissfully Imperfect

Cartographic Constructions

Ellen Linder: Art & Creativity

Fabricating Nature

La Todera

Nostalgic Cafe

Pat Bishop

Natural Dye Journal 

Quilt or Dye

Rene Creates

Studiolam’s Weblog

Wai-Yuk Kennedy Textile Art

