I love photography, especially altering images in photoshop.  I also like to print them out on fabric.  The size I can print is limited by my printer. I knew that you could create images that you could repeat and print on fabric through sites such as Spoonflower.  I have not yet created any images to use in repeats as fabric though that is on my list of things to try.  I recently got the idea that I should try larger prints of single images to use in quilts, so I decided to give Spoonflower a try for this purpose. Here are a few of the ones I had printed and just got back in the mail.

I was not sure how the color would turn out so I did two small prints to help me decide if I would want to make larger prints in the future.

This  image is printed on a fat quarter of Kona Cotton.

This image on a fat quarter is printed out 4 times to make a pattern.

What do you think?  I can’t wait to make something from them.

©Copyright 2012

