Iggy Pup loves treats.  Some of the words he recognizes are treats, car, walk and outside. He gets equally excited about any of these words.  But he does really love his treats.  Recently I bought a bag of dog “bones” that are supposed to be for small and medium dogs.  When I opened the package I discovered that they are like 4 or 5 of his old treats rolled into one.  Iggy goes totally crazy when I give him one of these bones.  He picks it up in his jaws and runs back and forth in the house, then stands proudly for awhile.  Finally he drags any one of his numerous dog beds into a corner and sits guarding the bone for around 20 or 30 minutes before he starts to eat it.

IMG_5045 copy

Ah, I have some new treasures of my own.  These fabric treasures were acquired at the quilt show in Jacksonville and include recycled silk, cottons and antique handkerchiefs.

IMG_5021 copy

And I am so excited about this new treasure, I had not even mentioned it yet.  It was love at first sight.  So far I can not do much other than simple stitching without the manual open in front of me. But I know we are going to be happy together for a long long time.

IMG_5026

©Copyright 2013

