Our guild has a challenge for everyone to make her own name badge for the next meeting.  I wanted to do something quick and easy, so I decided to try drawing my name badge.  I took out some scrap canvas, Inktense pencils, water, brushes, and markers and sat down without a plan.

IMG_5053

I used the Inktense pencils, water and brushes to make a background fabric and a front of the name badge. I used a marker to print my first name.

IMG_5061

In general I am pleased with the results. I may want to give it another try sometime when I have some more free time. In my impatience I muddied some of the colors a bit by not waiting for the first color to dry before putting down the 2nd and 3rd colors.  Also, next time around I would add some stitching before layering together the front and back of the badge. But this one will do for now.

IMG_5069

“What’s in a name? That which we call a rose
By any other name would smell as sweet.”

William Shakespeare

Romeo and Juliet

 

©Copyright 2013

