IMG_9607-Med

Getting ready for MakerFaire has kept me jumping. This year the MakerFaire Orlando will be a full size event held at the Orlando Science Center on September 13th and 14th.  Three other fabric friends and I, under the name of Geeky Chic, will be exhibiting our handmade products and doing demos for the full two days. We expect it to be a great deal of fun.

You can follow GeekyChic on Social Media:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/GeekyChicFlorida

Twitter: www.twitter.com/GeekyChicFla

Instagram: geekychicflorida

Besides me, Geeky Chic consists of Etta, Rene, and Yanick. We will exhibit a variety of handmade items with the common element of fabric.  There are items made for storing technology, items with photos printed on fabric, and others with themes including gaming, science, robots, and travel.  If you are anywhere around the area, I hope that you come by and visit our booth on the 4th floor in the Dino Digs area of the Orlando Science Center.
IMG_0382geekychic

 

A hawk has been hanging around near my house.  A truly beautiful bird.  But when I see the baby ducks bobbing up and down in the nearby pond, I worry that they are the reason for the hawks visits.  I know a hawk can’t help being a hawk. What can I say.

IMG_03656x6

IMG_0377med

 

IMG_03806x6

©2014

