I have never before been away so long from my blog.  Yes, I have been very busy. I did think of a variety of things to share, but somehow the longer I waited to write, the harder it got.

I went to the Florida SAQA conference (Studio Art Quilt Associates) and had a great time meeting other art quilters.

FullSizeRender

There were art flags running over the bridge between the parking area and the buildings at FIT where the conference was held.

IMG_7571                            IMG_7574-2

The exhibit, Southern Accents,  which opened during the Conference at the Ruth Funk Center for Textile Arts is wonderful.  For those of you in Florida it is on display until August 22 and is well worth the visit.

I have also been dyeing and dyeing and dyeing fabric.  And I have also been putting paint on fabric in a variety of ways.

IMG_7567

I won’t show you any of the finished fabric projects I am working on for Jane Dunnewold’s Art Cloth Mastery Program. : (

But I will show you what a big mess I create when I work on a project.

FullSizeRender

And I have been cooking up a storm. Mostly the dishes have been successes: ginger bread, raspberry muffins with chia seeds,  linguine with red onions, kale and goat cheese, and frittatas, with eggs and assorted veggies (anything including potatoes, onions, summer squash, broccolini, zucchini) and cheese.  I think the feta was my favorite but goat cheese is really yummy on a frittata too. Ah, now I have gone and made myself hungry.  Time to go find a snack.

FullSizeRender

© 2015

