Summer impressions.  Hot. Humid. Afternoon thunderstorms.

All that remains.

IMG_7690b

 

Signage.

IMG_7687b

 

Baby ducks.  One of the mother ducks started out with 14 ducks.  The other had 4 babies.  I don’t know how many are surviving but there are still many babies swimming around the pond and hunting for food. Here is a photo of my first viewing of the swimming babies.

IMG_7662sm

 

And yes there is another reason I have babies on my mind.  My son and beautiful daughter in law are one day away from the due date.  I am so excited.

Rachelmed

 

I am working on multiple fabric projects.  This one is a group project.  This is what we have so far.  Mine is the lower right. My birds are painted with textile paints and threads add detail.

IMG_7706b

 

These bits are pieces are part of an unfinished series and I am reluctant to show too much. This has made blogging a challenge as I typically have shared works in progress. So here are just a few tiny, and I really mean tiny, glimpses.

IMG_7664sm

IMG_7636b

So you have had a mini peek.  Don’t tell anyone now. :)

 

© 2015

