IMG_8091-sm

Some of my friends like bees; even love bees.  Some people want them at their homes and even bring them back if they try to move away.  (You know who you are.) Not me.  Nope.  I don’t want them hanging around in my yard, especially not inside the wall of my house.  I found someone to keep them away. If I want some honey I can drive down the road to the grocery store.  That works just fine for me. Thank you very much.

IMG_8108sm

I have been experimenting with my new cookbooks.  This browned Cauliflower Gratin came from “Sprouted Kitchen, Bowl and Spoon” by Sara Forte. Mmm, very satisfying.

IMG_8112sm

My favorite green bean recipe comes from Heidi Swanson’s “Near and Far.” The beans are slightly crisp with added crunch from sauteed sliced almonds and pepitas with zatar seasoning.

stitchsm

I have been doing some hand stitching.  I would have been done already if I had used a sewing machine, but the design printed with paint on the fabric was just too complex to do anything other than hand stitch it.

IMG_8099-sm

Oh and yes, this is a sander.  I am using it on a quilt.  This is just a test piece to see how the idea works.  You’ll just have to wonder and wait until I use it on a “real” work.  : )

© 2015

