I have some ideas of what I would like to do next on fabric.  However, I needed to build some of my skills and experiment some more before I get too far into my next round of fiber projects.

I am taking an 8 week painting class with Donne Bittner. One of my painting projects from her class(acrylic on a spackled birch box) is shown below. (The following photos only show the top surfaces of the birch boxes against a wood table top.)

IMG_8144-Editsm.jpg

I also was excited to take a two day workshop with Christine Peloquin on painting and drawing on collaged pieces.  The first two projects started in the class are finished now and shown below. The collages use fabrics, papers, bits and pieces of left over art projects as well as drawing with charcoal and painting with acrylics.

IMG_8148-Editsm.jpg

 

 

IMG_8151-Editsm.jpg

I loved collaging and painting on the birch boxes.  What if I like that better than working on fabric?  Why is it scary to me that I might like working on wood better than on fabric?

