A wonderful trip to France occupied the first half of May.  I am still uploading photos of my adventures to my computer.  I will share some of these photos in a series of posts all of which will include the word “Provence” in the title. The following two photos are of the entrance ways to the two 700 year old farm houses that our small group stayed in.  The two houses faced each other across a small walled in courtyard.

IMG_8485-med

IMG_8487-med

When I returned from France I took a three day workshop with Australian artist Tracy Verdugo. She is a supportive and sensitive person who excelled at helping the participants keep our inner critics at bay, which in turn helped us feel free to explore and have fun. The following two pieces are what I completed during the workshop.

IMG_8586-med

IMG_8587-med

During the workshop we also held a ceremony to honor nature and release our good wishes into the universe.  The pictures tell that story.

IMG_8545-med

IMG_8554-med

IMG_8550-med

The flower mandala was later released into the ocean.

I used photoshop to greatly alter one of the closeup photos.IMG_8564-med

Stay tuned.  Many more photos to come!

 

©2016

 

 

